Nothing

I think about one’s waning need for people. (My.) I go online to talk to them then I realize we’re not really talking and the people i *think* I want to talk to sign on and I wonder if i should take the chance. i don’t. It still doesn’t mean I need them. I don’t NEED people. Afraid of a strip of bubbly names on the corner of my computer. Afraid of the stay-puft marshmallow man. Other times I just don’t know what else to do so I just do it.  Pictures of people having fun – the normal, average kind – scare me. (I could never be friends with them – I”ll just bring ’em down.) or “I’ll just be bored if I were involved in the photo.” <- I would.

Leave a Reply

