Warm Things

Showtunes are blasting out of one of the offices here and I like it a lot. I don’t even LIKE showtunes that much but you need some kind of break from everything else, you know?
I overheard a discussion on I Love Lucy and/or heard it mentioned and I could’ve helped gear the discussion more in the Lucy direction but it changed quickly. And also I’m on the other side of the cubicle wall. I caught the tail end of it and thought of the freezer episode and giggling. And Bill Holden. Showtunes are warm, you know? Big and warm and gay. And those things keep you warm.

Also, Your telepathic and intuitive abilities are at an all-time high today. No, I mean MY telepathic and intuitive abilities are at an all-time high today. THAT’S what I meant. No more of these pond-scum thoughts alright? They’re not good for you. Me, I mean. They’re not good for me.

“Hey..”
“Hey.”
“Are you enjoying the…”
“It’s actually kinda pleasant.”
“Yeah. You’re right. Pleasant.”

Leave a Reply

