If I said these things out loud in this order, it might cause an awksville explosion.

Finished “Female Chauvinist Pigs” last week and I’m not angry. It’s ok. But you girls had BETTER FUCKING shape up!

Every time I hear a Ne-Yo song, I think of my cousin. I told her that and she agreed that – yeah – that would make sense. Love.

I’m gonna throw you against a wall til you realize how lazy you’re getting. Til you stop only thinking about how people can do things for you. Maybe you’re not lazy. Maybe I’m an awful person.

I haven’t been to our country house in a year. I doesn’t really make a difference to me. I’m going up this weekend. I’ll bring Francisco and take a lot of pictures of nature and my family. (Francisco is what I named my camera years ago. After Pablo Francisco – I’ve had this camera for a while. People look at it and say “Oh this reminds me of the first camera I bought.”)

The way to draw a good caricature is to find the one weird thing about the person’s face and make it exagggggggerated, I’ve been told. Funny. Like finding the “game” of the face. I draw all the time now afraid some authority figure will see me and/or bother me. Nice to have your hands hurt for new reasons.

She heard me say Fuuhuuuck You under my breath. To her. But not TO her, cause it was under my breath. But my “under my breath” is louder than I thought. Damnit. Sorry. Sorta.

Being an adult is being able to get over your whatever and just doing things. (What I said.)

Being without a train ride to the city this weekend bothers me. Bothers me. “I’m really glad you’re gonna be there, though.”

A coworker burned me a Holly Golightly CD. As a present. As a present. This stuff is great. I want to tip toe on a patio barefoot to this great stuff. A flowy skirt.

A certain person I actually listen to said I need to find a hobby where I use my brain less.
“I’m thinking of starting a comic.”
Yeah but that’s intellectual. I’m talking about something more freeing.
And your comedy thing is good, but you need something else. You have a REAL neurotic streak that cancels out all the confidence I heard from you a minute ago. It’s how all of you are. (Geminis) And you’re inbreeding.
“I know. It’s awful.”

It’s like, It’s like if I miss something because I’ve been too neurotic or dependent on the LIRR to realize? Then it’s like I’ve missed it forever.

I don’t take things with grains of salt. Those things are fucking weird.

So, downstairs? by the vending machine? The guy’s loading sodas right? And he gets this phone call and starts Brooklyn-accenting into the phone while his other hand on his hip. He paces. He yells something about who was supposed to buy the tickets. Now. It sounded like the tickets were for something more womany than man-y. Didn’t sound like a guy-guy convo. Sounded like they were for tickets for something he didn’t want to go to. So he’s yelling at this person on the other line. (I was hoping it wasn’t his female companion cause it was rude. kinda like I’m-workin’-here!) Even if it was just a guy on the other end he was talking to, it still would’ve been rude. So in my mind, I told myself that the person he was on the phone with did something horrible to him when he was a child and that’s why he’s got the ‘tude. OR? Last night the person on the phone threw a tantrum where he/she threw all kinds of things in his general direction. Dinner, plates, forks/knives, a vase, and now he’s just PISSSSSED. It worked. BUT on the flipside? I don’t like getting calls from ‘loved ones’ while I’m at work either. So, i guess me and this vending machine guy ‘get’ each other.

So other job, other coworker – He leans against the wall and he talks while staring out, eyes fixated on something-but-nothing, like thinking hard. —– So, during my break, I was walking? (Yeah?) In the woods. (Which woods?) The one by the Macy’s. (Ok.) And there was this couple. (Uh huh) And……. they were makin’ out!

Found it hilarious.

Leave a Reply

