My Headdddd

– You know what I think? – What’s that? – I think you actually had a good time this weekend and you don’t know how to FRIGGIN’ handle it. – I think you could be right.

– Are you talking the way you’re thinking? – Yeah, I think so. – Should I be scared? – NO! be entertained!

– I think he likes you. – No, he’s just being a nice cashier. – But he talked to you about apples for like 5 minutes. – He works in a supermarket. He knows a lot about apples.

– Your Tipsy is everyone else’s Normal.
(But the first one is me talking to myself)

I got Russell Brand’s book and I like it a lot. Flamboyance and I like that.
I got a sketchbook and pens (marker-pens) and a journal (a non-cutsey one) and they’re doing SO well. I write stuff I’d never post to any interweb.
My horoscope told me to not indulge too much in food and drink today. Ok…I’ll try and… remember… that.
The economy sucks, but that’s no excuse for things to not happen.
Must see The Hangover soon.
I get along with geminis. I find them familiar.
I couldn’t sleep last night, but it’s ok, for some reason. S’allllright.
I saw something nasty that I won’t go into.
I’m proud of things more. Hit command-save and feel like “Grr yeah.”
I’m indulgent, maybe. Maybe I’m horrible.
The guy next to me blasts broadway show tunes from his office and it’s kind of pleasant, you know?
Oh-my-god, years from now, I’m gonna look back to the times when I made lists like this and think… I don’t know what I’ll think.
She told me she wrote books for the two of us so that if anything happens to her, we’ll know the story behind everything in our house – we have a lot of arty and memory-stuff and I guess she’s worried I’ll throw it all away cause I do things like that, also she likes to keep stories going. I don’t like preserving things. I did at one time, but I found out it just holds you back, makes you heavier and water logged. I wanna read this book, though! Remembering all that stuff? That’s impressive. She’s like the Giver and I’m that kid who sees things but only a little then stops. Good book, The Giver, right?

Oh, I made a discovery. The word “nice” isn’t something to cringe over. The *compliment*, “nice” might be, but the word isn’t. The people who are that word aren’t as bad/boring as you’d think. They’re kinda pleasant, and kind, you know? “Kind.” Kind’s a good one, too.

Leave a Reply

