Imagine two brothers

– So, how’s the hot writer doing?
– Actually, I’ve been taking a break lately.
– Ah, the old writer’s block, eh?
– No… just
– If one of my employees told me, “i’m taking a break, I’d fire him.”
– Well I have my job, still.
– YOU SHOULD WRITE A TV SHOW ABOUT MY OFFICE- LEMME TELL YA!
– Yeah.
– LIKE MY SCHEDULE, ALONE? THAT’S A SITCOM ON ITS OWN.
– Sitcoms aren’t really..
– What?
– Sitcoms aren’t really in, I don’t know, demand now, or
– HEY! I HAD THIS IDEA AS I WAS DRIVING IN THE OTHER DAY.
– (oh-my-god)
– TRAFFIC.
– What.
– Traffic. You should write a whole movie but just make it about traffic in the city. No main character. Movies are getting artsy like that, you know?
– I know. Right, cause anyone can write a screenplay.
– Even that stripper writer. That’s why you should use the Traffic idea. It’s original. No one’s done it before. Then you can thank me when you win the Oscar.
– (Yaaaaay Happy Time!!)

I made it up.

Leave a Reply

